top of page

Watch: Unexplained 'UFO' sighting in the skies above Manchester during takeoff from city&#39

This footage shows a 'UFO' in the skies above Manchester – but we’re pretty confident it’s not proof of extraterrestrial life.

The clip was taken by a holiday-maker as he took off from the city’s airport, and shows unusual white lines streaming through the air.

It was uploaded to YouTube earlier this week by David Ball, from Chorlton, who was searching for answers from the public about what the unidentified flying object could be.

He said: “I took the footage in September while I was on my way with my family to Mallorca. But I didn’t look at it for months.

"Then when I came to look back at it I saw that there was a strange thing flying in the sky next to the plane after we took to the air.

“I don’t personally think it is aliens, I don’t believe in them. But I do think it is a mystery that I was hoping someone might help me solve.”

Comments


Who's Behind The Ghostly News
  Recommended Reading

Haunted Fort Lauderdale

by

John Marc Carr

Published by History Press 

April 2008

To Find out how to purchase book

Click onto book above.

bottom of page