top of page

'I'm being beaten up by ghosts' - Somerset police reveal weirdest paranormal 999 calls

Avon and Somerset Police received 52 complaints regarding ghosts and unidentified flying objects (UFOs) between June 2014 and 2015.

"I'm expecting a ghost baby", "I think I have summoned a ghost", and, "I'm being beaten up by ghosts" are just three of the supernatural related 999 calls picked up by police.

New Freedom of Information data has revealed the list of bizarre calls, which have come from across Bristol, South Gloucestershire, Bath and North East Somerset and Taunton, is proof that belief in a spirit world is alive and thriving in the South West.

Who's Behind The Ghostly News
  Recommended Reading

Haunted Fort Lauderdale

by

John Marc Carr

Published by History Press 

April 2008

To Find out how to purchase book

Click onto book above.

bottom of page