top of page

Ghosts in our midst? Nova Scotia woman shares story of unexplained happenings

It wasn’t my first ghost story. It probably won’t be my last. But it was the closest personal account I’ve heard of what could be a poltergeist.

Despite some experience “ghost hunting,” I have a healthy dose of skepticism when it comes to the paranormal.

Hearing she was having problems, I went to the Shelburne County residence of Carol Elliot to hear her story. I ended up spending a good portion of my day there and heard what she has gone through in the past three years in what she believes is a haunted house.

As I entered the kitchen, I felt a heavy weight press down from the tip of my head all the way down to my toes. I even could feel a pressure in my nose.

When I entered the bedroom, all of the hairs rose on my arms and the nape of my neck despite seeing or hearing nothing.

Can you see it? Or is it just a trick of light? Carol Elliot’s husband, James, took this photo. It wasn’t until afterwards when looking at the photo that they saw what looks to them like a child’s face over Elliot’s shoulder.

Who's Behind The Ghostly News
  Recommended Reading

Haunted Fort Lauderdale

by

John Marc Carr

Published by History Press 

April 2008

To Find out how to purchase book

Click onto book above.

bottom of page