top of page

A Haunted Night on The Queen Mary (A Secondhand Ghost Story)

Twice in my life, I’ve been woken by things I can’t explain.

The first time was about 4 years ago, when I was roused by something tickling my foot. I pulled my leg back under the covers and sat straight up in bed, but there was nothing there. The second time, I woke up crying out in pain because something was pinching my calf. Again, there was nothing unusual in my room and no signs of trauma on my leg, though it hurt like hell.

I was fully asleep in both instances though, and can’t be sure they didn’t stem from dreams. I’m also prone to vivid nightmares, which could have played a part in the realness of it all. In other words, even I, the person who experienced these things, can’t vouch for their validity. They ARE the reasons, however, that a friend’s recent story piqued my interest.

Who's Behind The Ghostly News
  Recommended Reading

Haunted Fort Lauderdale

by

John Marc Carr

Published by History Press 

April 2008

To Find out how to purchase book

Click onto book above.

bottom of page