top of page

'I felt four fingers and a thumb': Rocky ghost hunter's shock

THEY say you never forget your first time.

For ghost investigator Michelle Cromar, her first physical encounter with a disembodied entity came recently as she ventured through one of Rockhampton's most haunted sites.

The founder and lead investigator of Rockhampton's Nunnehi Shadow Seekers entered the operator's cabin of one of the locomotives stationed the Archer Park Rail Museum; an unsolicited touch to follow and she almost jumped out of her skin.

"I ventured into the front of the locomotive where the operator sits, and all I had with me at the time was one investigator and myself as we entered," she told The Morning Bulletin during a tour of the site, ahead of famous clairvoyant Rayleen Kable's Rockhampton "ghost hunt".

"As I was standing in between the two seats I just asked questions, 'Is there anybody here with us tonight?'.

"And of course you have to... leave that delayed wait because it takes so much of their energy to actually respond if they can.

"And as I was asking the question... I felt this, four fingers and a thumb."

Who's Behind The Ghostly News
  Recommended Reading

Haunted Fort Lauderdale

by

John Marc Carr

Published by History Press 

April 2008

To Find out how to purchase book

Click onto book above.

bottom of page