top of page

Ghost hunter says he can hear ‘wrongly accused’ woman screaming in pub

A ghost hunter claims he captured the voice of woman centuries after she was ‘wrongly sentenced to death’. In eerie footage shot in a pub in Altrincham, Greater Manchester, which served as a courthouse in the 19th century.

Sean Reynolds, 33, said the ‘ghostly voice’ shouting ‘I never’ in the Old Market Tavern is the clearest communication from a spirit he has ever heard.

The father-of-three from Liverpool, said: ‘The [pub’s] landlady has reported many ghostly sightings here and refuses to enter certain parts of the building on her own.

‘Paranormal incidents have included things like ghostly footsteps, bangs, even apparitions that have been seen by staff that work at the pub,

‘I had been investigating the first floor on my own and had been experiencing explainable knocks and footsteps, as if someone was in the room with me.

‘Then as I asked for the spirit to make these noises again, I actually heard as clear as day with my own ears, a ghostly voice reply to me. It was so clear that the spirit was saying “I never”.

Who's Behind The Ghostly News
  Recommended Reading

Haunted Fort Lauderdale

by

John Marc Carr

Published by History Press 

April 2008

To Find out how to purchase book

Click onto book above.

bottom of page